‘Pokemon X’ and ‘Pokemon Y’ legendary names announced

 ‘Pokemon X’ and ‘Pokemon Y’ legendary names announced

Please welcome the first two legendary Pokemon to grace the upcoming entries to the series: Xerneas and Yveltal.

Xerneas (ZURR-nee-us)

Yveltal (ee-VELL-tall)

Each Pokemon’s physical shape (and name) represent their respective game versions, though it’s unknown if they’ll be exclusive to one or the other. Pokemon HeartGold and SoulSilver, for example, featured Ho-Oh and Lugia respectively, but both were attainable in either game regardless. However, in the recent entries Pokemon Black and White, the respective Reshiram and Zekrom were only available in one each.

Pokemon X and Y will see a worldwide simultaneous release this October on the Nintendo 3DS.

[youtube id=”WNr6wQfNfK4″ width=”620″ height=”360″]

Related Posts

Notify of
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments