‘Minecraft – The Story of Mojang’ getting an exclusive screening on Xbox Live

mojang

Undoubtedly you’ve heard of Minecraft, you’ve probably even played it. It’s a huge success story that began with very humble origins. For those of you who haven’t been there since the beginning, 2 Player Productions has produced a behind the scenes look at Mojang and their story. Appearing in the documentary are industry veterans such as Peter Molyneux, Tim Schafer, Geoff Keighley, Stephen Totilo, and Gabe & Tycho of Penny Arcade. The film will be released on December 23, 2012 but gold members of Xbox Live will get a free screening on December 22, 5pm PST / 8pm EST in the US - 7pm GMT/8pm CET in Europe. Be there or be square.

Dillon has been writing for almost half a decade now and has slowly worked himself up the ladder. At one point he single-handedly covered PAX East and E3. (Yeah, he's kind of awesome.) The staff might still consider him a baby, but you can find him and his witty sarcasm on Twitter @Kamikaze8.