News Playstation 3 Xbox 360

Ghost Recon: Future Soldier Receives Double XP Weekend

If you’ve recently picked up Ghost Recon: Future Soldier and are in desperate need to unlock a few gadgets, Ubisoft has great news for you.  Via their Facebook page, Ubisoft has announced that Ghost Recon: Future Soldier will be receiving a double XP weekend.

While it’s a rather popular trend in the shooter market, we’re still glad to see Ubisoft reward their fans.  The weekend is already live, and we’ve included the information that Ubisoft provided for the event below.

In appreciation of our dedicated Ghost Recon community, we are arranging regular special online events. We will have our first event this weekend, starting at 2 pm UTC on Friday, June 8th, 2012, and lasting until 2 pm UTC on Monday, June 11th, 2012, where you will be rewarded with Double Experience in Ghost Recon Future Soldier. Take advantage of these three days to boost your characters’ XP!

Worldwide Schedule / Time Zone information

· PDT: Friday June 8th at 7 am – Monday June 11th at 7 am
· EDT: Friday June 8th at 10 am – Monday June 11th at 10 am
· BST: Friday June 8th at 3 pm – Monday June 11th at 3 pm
· CET: Friday June 8th at 4 pm – Monday June 11th at 4 pm
· Sydney: Friday June 8th at 23:59 – Monday June 11th at 23:59

What do you think about the double XP in Ghost Recon: Future Soldier?  If you haven’t already picked it up, be sure to grab the game today!  Be sure to let us know what you think by leaving us a comment below, or discuss Ghost Recon: Future Soldier in our forums.

Leave a Comment